Draft Logo

 For the soccer ball, I looked online and searched how to turn a picture into a vector. I then image traced the photo and then expanded it. The place where I got the photo from was, https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Soccerball.svg. This logo design Is a little bit different from my sketch that I did before, which I am very happy about actually. It has improved a whole lot! The soccer ball and placement of my soccer number is the same, but instead of the G and C being connected more to the outer part of the circle, it is now more of an overlay lettering. The G and C form Go Cougs, but also it draws the logo back to me because my first name starts with a “G”, and my last name starts with a “C.” Coincidence? I think not!  For my words, I just used the simple text tool and played around with my sizing and fonts. My inspiration for my design came from a variety of places. I looked specifically at Nike, Adidas, and the wording of major sports stores and companies. I realized that what they all had in common were special fonts, simple black and white, and a sharpness about them. So as I was creating my logo I took that into consideration. I went with the black and white, added my signature look into it with my “G” and “C”, and then gave it a sharp texture to top it off. I think I did a good job at putting my own style into it, but also did well at strongly taking into consideration what has worked so well for the popular, high end companies like as I had said, Nike, Adidas, Soccer west and so many more. I am excited to keep advancing my individual logo.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑